Thursday, 24 January 2013

From Dusk 'Till Dawn: 20 Years To The The's "Dusk"

On January 1993, when the whole world started to smell the teens spirit, the English band The The released their fifth album called Dusk. That album was made by a collaboration of Matt Johnson (The only original member of the group since 1979), Ex-Smiths guitarist, Johnny Marr, James Eller (Bass), Dave Palmer (Drums) and D.C. Collard (Keyboards). The album was successful, especially for the immortal ballad, Love Is Stronger Than Death, but it contains a lot more great songs in it. So for the 20's celebrations, here are five songs of that album

Dogs Of Lust

Slow Emotion Replay

Love Is Stronger Than Death

This Is The Night

Lonely Planet

No comments:

Post a Comment