Saturday, 20 April 2013

Weekend Candies: Playlist for 20 of April, 2013

This weekend we celebrate "Record Store Day", which was officially founded in 2007, so we've got three collaborations, which were formed especially for this day: Mark Lanegan And Moby, Sebastien Tellier And Caroline Polachek (From Chairlift) and Garbage with Screaming Females.
On our blast from the past section, we've got two songs from Aerosmith's Get A Grip (20 years anniversary) and Massive Attack's Mezzanine (15 years anniversary). Yoy can also find in this playlist two wonderful tributes: For Nick Drake by Luluc and for Jason Molina by Mark Kozelek. The playlist consists new songs by Florence And The Machine, Camera Obscura, Daft Punk (With Pharrell Williams) and Laura Marling as well as new releases by Polica (with Justin Vernon), Survival, Kristy Lee Peters, Tall Ships, Andrew Cedermark (Ex-Titus Andronicus guitarist), Louise Burns, Wintercoats, Low and Terror Bird. So prepare your ears, you might like some of these tunes. 
Aerosmith - Living On The Edge Taken From Get A Grip, 1993
Twenty Years Anniversary
Daft Punk And Pharrell Williams - Get Lucky Taken From Forthcoming Random Access Memories, 2013
Mark Lanegan And Moby - The Lonely Night, Released for Record Store Day, 2013
Polica And Justin Vernon - Tiff

Kristy Lee Peters (KLP) - Revolution, 2013
Tall Ships - Phosphorescence Taken From Everything Touching, 2012 
Florence And The Machine - Over The Love Taken From The Great Gatsby OST, 2013
Garbage And Screaming Females - Because The Night (Patti Smith's cover version), Released for Record Store Day, 2013
Wintercoats - Halogen Moon Taken From Heartful EP, 2013
Andrew Cedermark - Canis Major Taken From Forthcoming Home Life, 2013

Louise Burns - Emeralds Shatter Taken From Forthcoming The Midnight Mass, 2013
Laura Marling - Hunter Master Taken From Forthcoming Once I Was An Eagle, 2013
 Camera Obscura - Do It Again Taken From Forthcoming Desire Lines, 2013 
Low - Just Make It Stop Taken From The Invisible Sun, 2013
Terror Bird - The Wrong Way Taken From Forthcoming All This Time, 2013

Luluc - Things Behind The Sun (Nick Drake's cover version) Taken From Way To Blue: The Songs Of Nick Drake, 2013 
Survival - Since Sun, 2013
Sebastien Tellier And Caroline Polachek - In The Crew Of The Tea Time. Released for Record Store Day, 2013
Mark Kozelek - It's Easier Now (Jason Molina's cover version) Taken From Weary Engine Blues: A Tribute To Jason Molina, 2013
Massive Attack - Teardrop Taken From Mezzanine, 1998
Fifteen years anniversary

No comments:

Post a Comment