Tuesday, 1 October 2013

Psyence Fiction: 15 Years To Unkle Debut Album

Unkle debut album Psyence Fiction was a promising one from the lineup that it featured. Jason Newsted from Metallica, Thom Yorke from Radiohead, DJ Shadow as the producer, Ian Brown from the Stone Roses and Richard Ashcroft from The Verve. James Lavelle and DJ Shadow made a dark Electronica/Trip Hip album that was inspired from so many artists so I won't count it here... They mixed a lot of songs from different eras adding voices and lyrics of the artist above and together they made one of the most inspiring albums of this  genre. It was released 15 years ago, on 29th of September, 1998. So it's good time to remember some of its highlights

Be There (Feat. Ian Brown)
Chaos (Feat. Atlantique Khan)
Lonely Soul (Feat. Richard Ashcroft)
Bloodstain (Feat. Alice Temple)
Rabbit In Your Headlights (Feat. Thom Yorke)

No comments:

Post a Comment